Governor Radda Swears In 36 New Permanent Secretaries

The Governor of Katsina state, Malam Dikko Umaru Radda Ph.D., on July 19th, 2023, swore in 36 newly appointed and re-appointed Permanent Secretaries in the State Public Service.

The Governor immediately assigned portfolios to them, and charged them to work collaboratively with his administration.

Governor Radda stated, “I have full confidence in the abilities of the appointed Permanent Secretaries. Their dedication and commitment to

public service will play a crucial role in achieving our goals of efficiency, transparency, and inclusive governance.”


The following individuals have been appointed or re-appointed as Permanent Secretaries:


1. Abubakar Gege – Permanent Secretary, SGS Office (Political & Civil  Service)

2. Mas’ud Mustapha – Head of Civil Service (DET)

3. Falalu Bawale – Head of Civil Service (Administration)

4. Surajo Dalhatu – MORA

5. Abdulhamid Garba – Ministry of Finance

6. Mannir Ibrahim Talba – Ministry of Works, Housing & Transportation

7. Aminu Minjinyawa – Ministry of Land and Survey

8. Umar Samal’ila – Department of Power & Energy

9. Rayyanatu Lawal – Ministry of Women Affairs

10. Abdullahi Abubakar – Ministry of Budget & Economic Planning

11. Musa Rabi’u Mahuta – Ministry of Information

12. Salisu Musa Batsari – Ministry of Local Government and Chieftancy


13. Mustapha Babi – Government House

14. Dr. Ahmed T. Hamza – Ministry of Health

15. Salisu Abdu –SGS (Cabinet & Security)

See also  Agriculture, a Top Priority for my Administration - Governor Radda

16. Aminu Tukur – Ministry of Water Resources

17. Abubakar Ammani B. – Local Government Service Commission

18. Yusuf Nasir I. – Directorate of Government Orientation

19. Safiya Ya’u Yamel – Ministry of Health (Tertiary Institutions)

20. Muhammad Rabiu Mohd. – Ministry of Agriculture

21. Nura Murtala – Ministry of Commerce, Industry & Tourism

22. Mannir Aliyu – Civil Service Commission

23. Ummulkhairi Ahmad Bawa – Ministry of Higher Education & Skills


24. Mairo Mohd Othman – Ministry of Basic & Secondary Education

25. Surajo Mika’il – Ministry of Youth & Sports Development

26. Amina Ibrahim – Department of Girl Education & Child Development

27. Muhammad Rufa’i Coommassie – Ministry of Justice

28. Mustapha Zubairu – Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

29. Dr. Lawal Aliyu Rabe – Ministry of Special Services

30. Shehu Maikano – Department of Political, Party Liaison & Legislative


31. Nasiru Almu I. – Ministry of Internal Security & Home Affairs

32. Ibrahim Mohd Kaita – Government House (Finance)

33. Dr. Abubakar G. Usman – Department of Internal Revenue


34. Dr. Isah Abba – Department of Grazing & Livestock Development

35. Muheeb Ibrahim – Department of Banking & Finance

36. Muntari Kado – Ministry of Environment


Ibrahim Kaula Mohammed,

Chief Press Secretary to the Katsina State Governor.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button